BBF's Music Director Zachary Carrettín performs J.S. Bach's Cello Suites #1, 2 and 3 on baroque viola.

Click on the photo to be redirected to more information about this project,  and to hear audio samples!


The latest reviews:

"Carrettin unveils the soulful melancholy etched within this music."

"He finds the joy locked within every page..."

"(The) lines sing under Carrettin's fingers, channeling the same tender expressivity found in Bach's cantatas."

"This performance counsels that we can see the world anew."


Early Music America

"Carrettin has extensive experience as guest concertmaster with numerous Baroque orchestras, and has lived with these works for over 25 years. The result, not surprisingly, is a superb set of beautifully judged performances."


The Whole Note